top of page
Writer's pictureKeturah McClinton

The Importance of a Skincare Routine

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

During a consultation, I often question my clients about their current skin care routine. I've received many different answers regarding what they use.


Examples:

"I just use water on my face."

"I only cleanse in the morning."

"Moisturizer makes my skin oily"

"I get breakouts and I think its because I cleanse my face" (?!)

No matter your skincare concerns, one thing remains a fact. You cannot get great results without a proper skincare routine. Let's say you receive a facial once a month. That's a good way to keep your skin balanced, but 70% of your results are contributed by what you use at home. A proper skincare routine helps maintain moisture, prevents premature aging and combats problematic acne causing inflammation. My advice to you is to find a regimen that works for you in many ways. For instance, if you're suffering from acne, age lines or sun spots, you can incorporate Retinol as a serum. Dull skin? Vitamin C serums and creams work wonders.

Typical Beginner Skincare Routine:

Cleanser

Toner

Serum

Moisturizer


If you're not sure where to start, book a consultation with me. Together we can formulate the best regimen that fits your skincare needs, daily habits and budget.


Don't have a skincare routine? Don't worry! Book your appointment and receive an in-depth consultation with a PDF Routine Chart.


4 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page